Thinspiration

February 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve never been a fan of dieting but as the wedding approaches I’ve found I really want to shed those 10-20 extra pounds to reach my goal weight. So I established a few rules I try to follow more or less, without becoming a fanatic. Fanatics are annoying. First thing I did was cut down on alcoholic units and when I do indulge, I rather go for wine than beer. That alone took something close to 6 pounds I really wasn’t sorry to see go. I make sure to have salad with amost every meal (not breakfast though, ew), watch the portion size, eat more slowly (which I really needed to improve on anyways, as my eating habits most resembled those of a famished wolf) and drink lots of water. I’ve also been searching the internet for celebrities I think look healthy and don’t smoke (as far as I know), for thinspiration. Here is my current obsession. Her name is Ksenia Solo and is Canadian but of Latvian origin. I discovered her when I started watching a show called Lost Girl.

As Kenzie in Lost Girl. Image via lostgirl.maxupdate.com

I love a girl that doesn't take herself too seriously. Image via ksenia-solo.com

Image via featureflash.photoshelter.com

Such a pretty face, and the figure! Perfect hourglass! What I wouldn’t do to look like that. Except go through surgical alterations. Or live at the gym. Or starve myself. Oh well, nevermind then.

Anyways, as I don’t own a scale and haven’t been to the gym in a while, I don’t actually know how this regime has been working. Wish I had taken before pictures. But I’m definitely taking hot yoga classes next week so I guess I’ll find out then. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thinspiration at LaVieenCupcake.

meta

