5 things the doctor perscribed

February 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

To help keep the melancholy away (4 hours of daylight in not so sunny Reykjavík right around this time of year) I decided to occasionally blog about stuff that makes me happy. To help myself focus on the good things in life.
1. Amelie

Image via imdb.com

I just love this character and the cosy little world she lives in. The boogyman does not keep residence.

2. My new water container.

It drastically minimizes the amount of half-full (of course) glasses of water scattered around the apartment, and makes for the cutest shelf accessory.

3. Tonights dinner.

Lasagna, courtesy of my fiance.

4. This song by one of my favorite bands, Dikta.

Someone, somewhere, off Dikta’s second (I think) album: Hunting for Happiness. Image via amazon.com

5. My new blog.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 things the doctor perscribed at LaVieenCupcake.

meta

