Jars and cans

February 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Image via thenicholsblog.com

I never thought I was much into decoration, but as the wedding approaches and we’re on a really tight budget I’ve been searching for the cheapest most stylish diy ideas. Turns out there’s a bunch of really good creative advice on various blogs, and I’m finding the whole process surprisingly interesting. How did this happen?

Anyway, the settings I’ve really been admiring have jars, cans, imperfect flower arrangements, mismatching, edible decor, romantic lighting… the more vintage looking and rustic the better.

Image via merrimentevents.com

Image via merrimentevents.com

Image via itsthelittlethingsthatmakeahouseahome.blogspot.com

Image via 2.bp.blogspot.com

Image via somethinggreenevents.blogspot.com

I just started scraping together whatever glasswear and cans I get a hold on and already I have a reasonable amount. I’m going to begin with styling my dining room table (also our collective study table) soon to make a preview of sorts, using these pictures I’ve gathered on various blogs as inspiration material. It will be interesting to see if I can actually pull decorating off, as I used to be quite under the impression that I was more or less challenged in that area, but it’s been coming along over the years, the interest and will to pretty my surroundings. Maybe there’s hope for me yet.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jars and cans at LaVieenCupcake.

meta

